Activities in Romania

Hello everybody! Greetings from Romania!

I have to write article about our activities. We had a lot of activities. At first we had an on arrival training organizing by hosting organization Support for Youth Development. It was good, especially free lunch.:) I liked it, but next time please without tripe soup, stomach from cow it´s not my cup of coffee. After that we had some days off and after that we visited Connector – non formal learning process. There was a lot of workshops, I choosed Jogling and street animation. I expected more, especially from the teacher and his attitude. But at least I learned some new tricks with the „magic staff”. But I mostly liked the performance of drumming. It was so rytmic!

After that we had an on arrival training in Predeal near Brasov. This location had a beautiful mountainview and with some snow seemed to be like in fairytale. But we met a lot of new faces from all Europe. We were busy. We heard lot of information about EVS, role of volunteers, sending organization, hosting organization, AXA insurance and so on. Most of the time we spent indoor, but on Thursday we finally left our apartment and went to the trip to beautiful winter nature.  I really enjoyed it. But the training was very teoretical for me.

To be continued….

Leave a comment